Costa Rica, Day 1: San José

Oy. I’ve been to FOUR airports today.

Started the day running late. Caught a later-than-I-wanted light rail to MSP airport. All went smoothly, however, so it was a wasted freak out. I picked up my boarding pass and got through security with an hour to spare, so I grabbed breakfast at D’Amico & Sons in the concourse.

At MSP, I caught my flight to ORD (Chicago O’Hare). Quick layover there and I was off to DFW (Dallas). By the time I reached Dallas, it was around 2:20 and I was starting to get hungry, so I grabbed a sandwich at a BBQ place. I paid $16 for a glorified Sloppy Joe served on a foam plate. Ouch. Have I mentioned airport food is expensive?

From DSW, I boarded what would be the last leg of my trip to SJO (San José). By the way, if you’re keeping track, that’s four airports in one day.

I think I’ve had enough of airports for a while.

Stay tuned to the blog for pics. Today was a travel day, so I didn’t take any pics. I thought it would be kind of a pain to dig out my camera when I’m constantly on the go.

I can’t wait til tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

